People

Staff

Carsyn Ames

Position title: Samples Coordinator

Pronouns: she/her

Email: carsyn.ames@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 800-6734

Amber Boudreau

Position title: Geologic Data Technician

Email: amber.boudreau@wisc.edu

Sarah Bremmer

Position title: Geoscientist

Email: sarah.bremmer@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5323

Eric Carson

Position title: Quaternary Geologist

Email: eric.carson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1998

Elizabeth (Liz) Ceperley

Position title: Editor/Quaternary Geologist

Pronouns: she/her

Email: elizabeth.ceperley@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1846

Pete Chase

Position title: Hydrogeologist

Email: pete.chase@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6003

Anna Fehling

Position title: Hydrogeology

Pronouns: She/her/hers

Email: anna.fehling@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-4463

Billy Fitzpatrick

Position title: Geoscientist

Email: william.fitzpatrick@wisc.edu

Marlene Flannery

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: marlene.flannery@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6093

Brad Gottschalk

Position title: Archivist

Pronouns: he/him

Email: bradford.gottschalk@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-7389

G. Graham

Position title: Hydrogeologist

Email: grace.graham@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4125

Dave Hart

Position title: Hydrogeologist

Email: david.hart@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2307

Irene Lippelt

Position title: Senior Geological Survey Specialist

Email: irene.lippelt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7430

Sushmita Lotlikar

Position title: Assistant Director of Administration

Email: sushmita.lotlikar@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9418

Steve Mauel

Position title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Email: stephen.mauel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3418

Maureen (Moe) Muldoon

Position title: Hydrogeologist

Email: muldoon@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8181

Ian J. Orland

Position title: Geoscience Program Coordinator

Email: orland@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3328

J. Elmo Rawling, III

Position title: Quaternary Geologist

Email: elmo.rawling@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-6839

Matt Rehwald

Position title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Email: matthew.rehwald@wisc.edu

Mel Reusche

Position title: Communications and Outreach Specialist

Pronouns: She/her/hers

Email: mel.reusche@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1583

Nick Rompa

Position title: GIS Specialist/Cartographer

Email: rompa@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4683

Caroline Rose

Position title: GIS Specialist/Cartographer

Email: caroline.rose@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-5495

Peter Schoephoester

Position title: Assistant Director for Technical Operations

Email: peter.schoephoester@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2320

Dave Sibley

Position title: Web Developer

Email: david.sibley@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1580

Eric Stewart

Position title: Bedrock Geologist

Pronouns: he/him

Email: eric.stewart@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9403

Esther K. Stewart

Position title: Bedrock Geologist

Email: esther.stewart@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3201

Kacie Stolzman

Position title: Geoscientist

Email: kstolzman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 800-6735

Sue Swanson

Position title: Director and State Geologist

Pronouns: she/her

Email: sue.swanson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0068

Amy Wiersma

Position title: Hydrogeologist

Pronouns: she/her

Email: amy.wiersma@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3121

Students

Ian Bohachek

Position title: GIS Assistant

Stephanie Fones

Position title: Quaternary Geology Assistant

Email: sfones@uwm.edu

Sabrina Hendry

Position title: GIS Assistant

Hannah Justice

Position title: Geological Data Entry Assistant

Erica Kallas

Position title: Social Media and Geology Assistant, GIS/Cartography Assistant

Allison Raeann Kusick

Position title: Quaternary Geology Assistant

Pronouns: she/her

Email: arkusick@uwm.edu

Natalie McNall

Position title: Bedrock Core Processing Assistant

Pronouns: she/her

Email: nbmcnall@uwm.edu

Meghan Numrich

Position title: GIS and Database Assistant

Izzy Oebser

Position title: Data Preservation Assistant, pXRF Assistant

Pronouns: she/her

Email: ioebser@wisc.edu

Jack Plasterer

Position title: GIS Assistant

Email: jplasterer@wisc.edu

Abigail Rajala

Position title: Geological Data Entry Assistant

Pronouns: She/her

Soren Sheridan

Position title: GIS Assistant

Riley Soutar

Position title: GIS and Database Assistant

Research Associates

The Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey has enjoyed and supported a variety of collaborative research relationships with a large number of professional colleagues in universities and local, county, state, and federal agencies and organizations. These individuals may work directly with WGNHS staff on internally funded projects, as co-investigators on outside-funded grants and contracts, or independently on projects that complement or supplement existing WGNHS programs and priorities. In recognition of these beneficial and productive relationships, we have created the honorary title of Research Associate.